About us

Borislav Tomov

The Biomedical Engineering group conducts its research in close collaboration with the industry and a number of clinical partners.

We are also responsible for the Medicine & Technology program, a program offered in cooperation by DTU and the University of Copenhagen.

Our mission is to:

  • Give and maintain the education in Medicine & Technology at a high international level
  • Conduct research within biomedical engineering at an international level for the benefit of patient treatment
  • Collaborate with the industry to create creative research environments and industry relevant Projects
Name Title Unit Ph. E-mail
Tin-Quoc NguyenPhD studentDTU Electrical Engineeringtinqnguyen@gmail.com
Alexander Neergaard OlesenPhD studentDTU Electrical Engineering+45 29 84 09 68aneol@elektro.dtu.dk
Mads OlsenPhD studentDTU Electrical Engineeringmadsol@elektro.dtu.dk
Rasmus Munch OlsenPhD studentDTU Electrical Engineeringramuol@elektro.dtu.dk
Kseniya ParkhomenkoPhD studentDTU Electrical Engineeringksepar@elektro.dtu.dk
Abdolrahman PeimankarPostdocDTU Electrical Engineeringapeima@elektro.dtu.dk
Sadasivan PuthusserypadyAssociate ProfessorDTU Electrical Engineering+45 45 25 36 52spu@elektro.dtu.dk
Shahrokh RahmaniVisiting PhD studentDTU Electrical Engineeringsharahm@elektro.dtu.dk
Thomas SamsHead of Biomedical Engineering, Associate Professor, PhDDTU Electrical Engineering+45 45 25 57 25tsams@dtu.dk
Mikkel SchouPhD studentDTU Electrical Engineeringmschou@elektro.dtu.dk
http://www.bme.elektro.dtu.dk/about?dtulistid=DTU%20Electrical%20Engin-2600&fr=11&mr=10&qt=DtuPersonQuery&types=employee,guest
25 NOVEMBER 2017